Alem bearbeitet.jpg

REFUGEES GO SOLAR+

Aiming high

Withe the «Refugees go Solar+» (RGS+) program, Root & Branch and Solafrica, together with partners from the business and social sectors and the regional employment agency (RAV), support the labor market integration of refugees.


Through on-the-job training based on the three learning locations principle of the Swiss dual vocational education and training system (VET), refugees are given a realistic chance to secure a long-term professional follow-up solution in the first labor market with our partner companies.

A pre-apprenticeship offers young refugees in particular a promising entry into the Swiss vocational education and training system. Older persons receive a certificate of achievement through the industry qualification program RGS+, which should enable them to find a job in the first labor market in the long term.

The transregional inclusion network of solar companies, suppliers and parent organizations is also intended to increase the chances of sustainable professional integration of persons willing or obliged to leave the country in a Dublin state, the country of origin or a safe third country with the help of transnational industry qualification and cross-border recruitment.

The RGS+ project is being implemented with the support of the
Volkart Foundation and the Mercator Switzerland Foundation, the Swiss Federal Office of Energy (BfE) and the State Secretariat for Migration (SEM).

Alem bearbeitet.jpg

REFUGEES GO SOLAR+

Pour viser haut de manière durable

Root & Branch et Solafrica, en collaboration avec des partenaires des secteurs privé, social et des services régionaux de l'emploi (ORP), favorisent l'intégration des réfugiés sur le marché du travail. .

Grâce à une formation en cours d'emploi basée sur le principe des trois lieux d'apprentissage du système suisse de formation professionnelle duale, les réfugiés ont une chance réaliste de trouver une solution professionnelle à long terme sur le marché du travail auprès de nos entreprises partenaires.

Un préapprentissage d'intégration offre notamment aux jeunes réfugiés une entrée prometteuse dans le système de formation professionnelle suisse. Les personnes âgées reçoivent un certificat de réussite dans le cadre du programme de qualification industrielle RGS+, ce qui vise à leur permettre de trouver un emploi sur le marché du travail à long terme.

Le réseau d'inclusion interrégional d'entreprises solaires, de fournisseurs et de sociétés mères, à l’aide d’une qualification sectorielle transnationale et d’un placement de personnel transfrontalier a également pour but d'augmenter les chances d'intégration professionnelle durable des personnes désireuses ou obligées de quitter le pays pour un État de Dublin, leur pays d'origine ou un pays tiers sûr.

Le projet RGS+ est mis en œuvre avec le soutien de la Fondation Volkart, la Fondation Mercator Suisse, l'Office fédéral de l'énergie (OFEN) et du Secrétariat d'Etat aux Migrations (SEM).