Innovation Hub Refugees go Solar

INNOVATION HUB

Offers for RAV, IV, social services and authorities

Many employable people are affected by long-term unemployment and are considered difficult to place in the primary labor market due to limitations, age and/or lack of language and school skills (migration background). For the relevant departments of this target group,we develop holistic support services, vocational (re)integration programmes and niche jobs in Switzerland and abroad with our partners in the Inclusion Network.

Trennlinie neu FAFAFA.png

The Innovation Hub is a platform for innovation projects in the field of work inclusion and perspective-oriented return assistance, which we design and develop in cooperation with long-term unemployed people and our broad network of partner organisations.

Holistic support services

 

Due to our transcultural approach, we value the experience of migrants. We promote synergies and new ideas, which we then develop further in terms of inclusion and return and implement in a perspective-oriented manner.

The project Mwalimu is representative of a transcultural approach to language support for the long-term professional integration of the long-term unemployed.

Mwalimu
 

Niche jobs

The Draft cattle project is a development project with the objective of creating niche jobs for persons who are difficult to place. Niche jobs for persons who are willing or obliged to leave the country are designed for the country of origin or a safe third country.

 

Vocational (re)integration for FastRunners in the primary labour market

We are also constantly looking for new ways with our partner companies as part of vocational integration for our target group. Our so-called FastRunner programs help to counteract the shortage of labor in certain occupational sectors and support our partners in promoting young talent.

The FastRunner programs offer qualified participants in our programs EducAID and ParticipAID the opportunity to further their education externally with one of our partner organizations and thus network professionally on a longer-term basis.


In collaboration with Solafrica, we have developed the Refugee go Solar+ (RGS+) program. Additional FastRunner programs in various other professional sectors are under development.

berufliche Inklusion RGS+
Trennlinie neu FAFAFA.png

Offers for students of universities of applied sciences

Our programs and offers combine the approaches of international cooperation, outreach, professional practice, and the principle of dual vocational education. For students from universities of applied sciences and educational colleges, Root & Branch offers numerous opportunities during and after their studies to gain professional experience and to design, initiate and implement research and development projects.

Green Care for the work integration of refugees based on the example of the region of Bern, Dimitri Chryssolouris,
Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Department of Life Sciences and Facility Management, Institute for Environment and Natural Resources (in German).

Innovation Hub Refugees go Solar

INNOVATION HUB

Offres pour les ORP, l'AI, les services sociaux et les autorités

De nombreuses personnes capables de travailler sont touchées par le chômage de longue durée. Ces dernières sont souvent considérées comme difficiles à placer sur le premier marché du travail en raison de leurs limitations, de leur âge et/ou de leur manque de compétences linguistiques et scolaires (contexte migratoire). En collaboration avec nos partenaires du réseau d'inclusion, nous développons des offres de soutien holistique, des emplois de niche ainsi que des programmes de (ré)insertion professionnelle pour les organismes responsables de ce groupe cible.

Trennlinie neu FAFAFA.png

Le centre d'innovation est une plateforme pour les projets de recherche et de développement sur l'inclusion professionnelle et l'aide au retour axée sur les perspectives. Nous développons ces derniers en collaboration avec notre vaste réseau d'organisations partenaires.

Offres de soutien holistique

 

Du fait de notre approche transculturelle, la richesse de l'expérience des migrants est une dimension essentielle de notre travail. Nous encourageons les synergies et les idées innovantes, que nous nous chargeons ensuite de développer en termes de perspectives concrètes d'inclusion et d'aide au retour.

 

En ce sens, l'offre de soutien Mwalimu représente une approche transculturelle de la promotion linguistique pour l'insertion professionnelle à long terme des chômeurs de longue durée.

Mwalimu
 

Emplois de niche

Le projet Bovins de trait est un projet de développement qui vise à créer des emplois de niche pour les personnes difficiles à placer. Les emplois de niche pour les personnes volontaires au retour ou tenues de quitter le territoire sont conçus en fonction du pays d'origine ou d'un pays tiers sûr.

 

(Ré)insertion professionnelle pour FastRunners sur le premier marché du travail

En collaboration avec nos entreprises partenaires, nous recherchons également en permanence de nouveaux moyens d'intégrer notre groupe cible sur le marché du travail. Nos programmes dits «FastRunner» contribuent à pallier la pénurie de main-d'œuvre dans certains secteurs professionnels et aident nos partenaires à promouvoir les jeunes talents.

Les programmes FastRunner offrent aux participants qualifiés de nos programmes EducAID et ParticipAID la possibilité de poursuivre leur développment au sein de notre réseau de partenaires et de se constituer un réseau professionnel à plus long terme.

En coopération avec Solafrica, nous avons développé le programme Refugees go Solar+ (RGS+). D'autres programmes FastRunner dans divers autres secteurs professionnels sont en cours de développement.

berufliche Inklusion RGS+
Trennlinie neu FAFAFA.png

Offres pour les étudiants de hautes écoles

En sein de nos programmes et offres, nous combinons les approches de la coopération internationale, du travail social de proximité, de la pratique professionnelle et du principe de formation professionnelle duale. Pour les étudiants des hautes écoles de sciences appliquées ou pédagogiques, Root & Branch offre de nombreuses possibilités, pendant et après leurs études, de concevoir, d'initier et mettre en œuvre des projets de recherche et de développement.

Green Care pour l'intégration professionnelle des réfugiés en utilisant l'exemple de la région de Berne, Dimitri Chryssolouris, Université des sciences appliquées de Zurich, Département des sciences de la vie et du Facility Management, Institut de l'environnement et des ressources naturelles. (en allemand)