Greenteam Kürbisernte Root & Branch

  GreenTEAM 

From vegetable cultivation to ecological landscape management.

Root & Branch - vocational training without borders

Root & Branch is a Swiss non-profit organisation and a certified training company, employment agency and recruitment agency in the primary labour market. We are committed to the needs-oriented professional and social integration of the long-term unemployed, especially refugees and late-arrivals, whether in Switzerland or in their country of origin.


With the approach of inclusion, we share successes and failures at eye level and thus promote learning processes across borders and barriers. Root & Branch supports the idea that return assistance must start as a process of reintegration in Switzerland as well, right from the beginning.

Trennlinie neu FAFAFA.png

The five key pillars of our programmes are:

ICON_Anschlussloesung.png

Follow-up solution

Joint development of a long-term follow-up solution in the primary labour market - in Switzerland, in the country of origin or in a safe third country.

ICON_Lernorte.png

Three learning sites

Formal or non-formal education with simultaneous employment in the primary labour market or paid employment as part of vocational inclusion training. Participation in school lessons and inter-company courses (ÜK), as well as work in a specialist group modelled on Switzerland's dual apprenticeship-based vocational education system with its three venues of learning: training company (apprenticeship), vocational school and industry (inter-company courses).

To realise our vision, Root & Branch relies on transcultural vocational trainers who have had to overcome borders and barriers in their own lives.
 

ICON_Wochenplaene.png

Individual schedules

Flexibility and targeted learning through the creation of individual training plans. Consideration of individual life and learning circumstances for a sustainable implementation of the agreed goals.

ICON_Coaching.png

Transcultural vocational training

Professional support by our interdisciplinary team with an outreach character, which challenges and promotes the existing potentials through needs-oriented and process-accompanying vocational training at the three learning locations.

ICON_Inklusion.png

Inclusion network

All our programmes and offers take place on-the-job. This means that the participants are guided, trained and coached in various specialist groups of Root & Branch in terms of social competences (soft skills) and professional competences (hard skills).

Root & Branch places participants in a continuing employment relationship in one of the many
partner companies in the primary labour market after completion of the specialist group training. Our vocational trainers support both participants and companies in administrative and labour law matters and migration-specific questions.

Root & Branch is committed to the sustainable vocational integration of the long-term unemployed through additional
innovative measures within the inclusion network.

Trennlinie neu FAFAFA.png
Wahidullah Akbari

Wahidullah Akbari

"Four years ago, when I first came to Switzerland from Afghanistan, I just sat at home and was bored. Today I have a job again that I like. In the solar industry, I learn something new every day. Recently, I was able to have my professional experience in TIG and MIG welding validated in Switzerland, I am very grateful for that.

Greenteam Kürbisernte Root & Branch

  GreenTEAM 

de la culture des légumes à la récolte en passant par la gestion écologique du paysage

Root & Branch - formation professionnelle sans frontières

Root & Branch est une organisation suisse à but non lucratif et une entreprise de formation reconnue de placement et de location de services. Nous nous engageons pour une intégration professionnelle et sociale, adaptée aux besoins des chômeurs de longue durée, en particulier des réfugiés et des personnes arrivées tardivement, sur le marché primaire du travail, que ce soit en Suisse ou dans leur pays d'origine.
 

Avec l'approche de l'inclusion, nous plaçons les succès et les échecs sur un pied d’égalité et favorisons ainsi les processus d'apprentissage au-delà des frontières et des barrières. Root & Branch préconise, en outre, que l'aide au retour doit aussi commencer comme un processus de réintégration en Suisse, dès le départ.

Trennlinie neu FAFAFA.png

Les cinq piliers de nos programmes sont les suivants:

ICON_Anschlussloesung.png

Solution de suivi

Élaboration conjointe d'une solution de suivi à long terme sur le marché du travail primaire - en Suisse, dans le pays d'origine ou dans un pays tiers sûr.

ICON_Lernorte.png

Trois lieux d'apprentissage

Enseignement formel ou non formel avec emploi simultané sur le marché du travail primaire ou emploi rémunéré dans le cadre d'une formation d'insertion professionnelle. Participation aux cours scolaires et aux cours interentreprises (ÜK), ainsi qu'au travail dans un groupe spécialisé, sur le modèle du système suisse de formation duale avec ses trois lieux d'apprentissage: entreprise, école et cours interentreprises.

 

Pour concrétiser sa vision, Root & Branch s'appuie sur des formateurs professionnels transculturels qui ont eux-mêmes dû surmonter des frontières et barrières sur leur parcours de vie.

ICON_Wochenplaene.png

Plans hebdomadaires individuels

Flexibilité et apprentissage ciblé par la création de plans de formation individuels. Prise en compte des circonstances individuelles de vie et d'apprentissage pour une mise en œuvre durable des objectifs convenus.

ICON_Coaching.png

Formation professionnelle transculturelle

Un soutien professionnel à caractère social de la part de notre équipe interdisciplinaire, qui met au défi et encourage les potentiels existants par une formation professionnelle orientée vers les besoins et accompagnant le processus sur les trois sites d'apprentissage.

ICON_Inklusion.png

Réseau d'inclusion

Tous nos programmes et offres se déroulent sur le lieu de travail. Cela signifie que les participants sont guidés, formés et encadrés en matière de compétences sociales (soft skills) et de compétences professionnelles (hard skills) au sein des différents groupes spécialisés de Root & Branch.

 

Root & Branch place les participants dans une relation d'emploi continue dans l'une des nombreuses entreprises partenaires sur le marché du travail primaire après avoir terminé la formation au sein des groupes spécialisés. Nos formateurs professionnels soutiennent les participants et les entreprises dans les questions administratives et du droit du travail ainsi que dans les questions spécifiques à la migration.

Root & Branch s'engage en faveur de l'insertion professionnelle durable des chômeurs de longue durée par le biais de mesures innovantes additionnelles au sein du réseau d'insertion.

Trennlinie neu FAFAFA.png
Wahidullah Akbari

Wahidullah Akbari

“Quand je suis arrivé d'Afghanistan en Suisse, je restais à la maison et je m'ennuyais. Aujourd'hui, j'ai à nouveau un travail que j'aime. Dans le secteur de l'énergie solaire, j'apprends quelque chose de nouveau tous les jours. Récemment, j'ai également pu faire valider en Suisse mon expérience professionnelle en soudage TIG et MIG, acquise dans mon pays d'origine. J'en suis très reconnaissant..”